Guest-Blogging at Feministe

So, remember last week when I said that there would be big news? [No? Work with me here, people.]

Well here it is: Starting tomorrow, I’ll be guest-blogging at Feministe!

I’ll be there this Thursday-Sunday and next Thursday-Sunday. Which is pretty damn cool. I have to say that I’m stoked about the opportunity to hang out on one of my all-time favorite blogs and blog alongside some of my favorite bloggers. I’m also kind of intimidated! Though things seemed to go quite well when I guest-blogged at Feministing a couple of months back, the two blogs do have slightly different audiences, of course. And if there’s one thing I’ve learned in my relatively-short time blogging, it’s to expect the unexpected (the posts you think are mediocre and insignificant will become big hits, the posts you think are benign will be controversial, etc.). But I’m sure that it’s going to be a ton of fun, and like just about everything in the blogosphere, a great learning experience. And hopefully I’ll pick up some new readers. That would rock, huh?

Anyway, all of this is to say that sorry, it’ll just be the one post today. I’ve got an introduction to write, and I need to rest my poor little feminist brain in preparation for tomorrow. Also, I will be cross-posting most stuff here, but it will probably be delayed and I probably won’t have the time to actively participate in the notes on more than one blog. None of this to discourage you from visiting The Curvature (“I make money from the ads when you do,” she sheepishly admits), but just to let you know what’s up and what to expect.

So, check me out at Feministe over the weekend, I’ll see you back here on Monday, and then we’ll do it all over again. Cool? Cool. Wish me luck, tell your friends and send me all the good news stories! 🙂

0 thoughts on “Guest-Blogging at Feministe

  1. Roy

    Hooray for you! Guest blogging at feministe is pretty awesome.

    expect the unexpected (the posts you think are mediocre and insignificant will become big hits, the posts you think are benign will be controversial, etc.

    Heh, ain’t that the truth!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

