Thankful

You know, there’s some stuff that I could probably write about if I pushed myself. But I’m not in the mood. It’s Thanksgiving tomorrow, so sue me.

In lieu, check out Amanda on why she is thankful for sex this year and why, as the genius* behind Wham! once said, sex is natural, sex is good, not everybody does it but everybody should.

I’m not sure if I will be blogging tomorrow. It will depend on my mood, how busy I am, and since I’m going to be officially back at Feministe, whether or not Jill announces a day of rest for the blog.

I’m also going to get corny for a minute and say that this year I’m really thankful for all of you. When I started this blog I had dreams about it becoming successful and widely read, and somehow that’s managed to come true. So to all of you who read, and especially to all of those who have linked to or promoted me . . . thanks. Really.

Enjoy the T(ofu)urkey.

—-

*I’m being facetious. Please tell me that you picked up on that.

0 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. Cara Post author

    P.S. — I’m really behind on both my blog reader and the news for the past couple of days. So if any of you feel compelled to send me some of the good stuff, I’ll be thankful for that, too. 🙂

    Reply
  2. brandann

    thank-you to you, that while you were realizing your dream here you were willing to share advice on how to get going, and now i am realizing a little dream of my own!

    happy thanksgiving!

    Reply
  3. Cara Post author

    Dude, I just got back from playing my brother’s game. It fucking rocks! I plan on writing a post about it, but let me just say that it is love and I am cursing myself for only owning a PS2 (because the game comes out later, it won’t have downloadable content and it’s currently unknown whether it will have all of the features). NOT having Rock Band is nothing to be thankful for!

    Reply
  4. rich

    Fuck that, Rock Band is a great game for your friends to own so you can jam out there and get out. If I owned it at home, bills wouldn’t get paid, neighbors would get pissed with the volume pumped to max, and I’d get nothing done. The Who’s Next album is a great pickup when it becomes available, I’d love to rock out that whole album. Perhaps it’s time you splurged on a PS3 for the downloadables in lieu of, say, rent and utilities.

    Reply
  5. Ran

    I’m also going to get corny for a minute and say that this year I’m really thankful for all of you.

    Thank you for having this blog! 🙂

    (I still don’t agree with everything you have to say, but thanks to you I’m coming to understand a viewpoint that I previously didn’t even know existed.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

