Who wants their tween traumatized and brainwashed? I know just the school.

You know, with all of the horrible, incomprehensible shit I’ve written about this week, in addition to that I’ve read but haven’t found the time to post on, I can’t exactly get myself into a truly righteous outrage over this relatively minor incident. But I do find it interesting and mildly amusing that just a couple of days after mentioning the infamous but rarely relevant anti-choice propaganda film The Silent Scream, we find out that some moron teacher screened the film to his 8th grade science classes.

A Milpitas science teacher has been placed on leave after showing parts of the graphic anti-abortion film “The Silent Scream” to five eighth-grade classes.

On Jan. 23, after students at Russell Middle School finished a chemistry test on acids and bases, first-year teacher Randy Yang showed clips from the controversial film, which depicts an 11-week-old fetus being dismembered during an abortion.

Some students did not like what they saw. “They’re like, ‘Ewww, that’s gross, why do we have to see that?’ ” said eighth-grader Xhynah Cabugao. “Everybody was kind of disgusted.”

When some students asked why they had to watch, Xhynah said, the teacher told them to avert their eyes if they didn’t want to see it.

[. . .]

The district sent home a letter with students on Friday, more than two weeks after the film’s screening. The letter said that an inappropriate film was shown without district permission and that officials were taking appropriate measures.

Four or five parents contacted the district office, but it isn’t clear how many called the school directly, Gonzales said. Two parents told the Mercury News they are outraged – not only that their children were forced to watch the film but also by the district’s responses to them.

Craig Cosby, Xhynah’s father, said he called the school Monday to ask to see the film himself. He said he was told he could view it by logging onto a computer at a public library.

After they completed a test, students said Yang gave them a choice of watching a film on the water cycle or on abortion. All five of his science classes watched the abortion film, Gonzales said.

Parents say they haven’t been able to find out what Yang intended by showing the film. District officials said the students had not been studying human reproduction.

Following the uproar, Principal Laura Foegal talked to each class, Gonzales said. “She said that the film wasn’t supposed to have been shown and that it was mistaken and (Yang) didn’t know he was supposed to ask for approval of our parents,” said Xhynah, 14.

The district’s policy is to get written parental permission before teaching anything related to human reproduction, said school board member Bill Foulk, who sits on the district’s family life and sex education committee.

No letter seeking parental permission had gone home, district officials and parents said.

So . . . the school didn’t properly train the teacher on important and basic policies, policies that most logical people who have ever even been in a school could have probably guessed on their own, and they’re using this as an excuse. But are they also actually suggesting that if the students were studying reproduction, and that if a letter had been sent out, this would have somehow been okay?

Yeah, I can see why the parents might be upset at the school’s response.

Has anyone out there ever actually seen The Silent Scream? I found it on YouTube once and tried to watch it. It’s only a half hour long, and I assumed that it would be either so ridiculous as to be amusing or so infuriating as to pop a vein in my forehead. Instead, it was just really fucking boring. I’ll admit that I have the attention span of a flea, but I couldn’t make it past more than 10 minutes of the 30 minute film. Yeah, it was outrageous. Yeah, it was ridiculous. It was also not even remotely engaging, so I’m kind of confused about why the antis would want to use the damn thing. But I didn’t get as far as to see the truly graphic stuff. I sure as hell don’t remember watching the dismembering of a fetus, or even the actual “silent scream” scene. If these did appear within the first 10 minutes of the film and I somehow don’t remember, it truly must deserve an award for Excellence in The Field of Boring.

For those not well-versed enough to pick up on all of the inaccuracies, or those just curious to know what’s in there without having to watch it, Planned Parenthood has a response to the film. One that I’m sure Mr. Yang didn’t present to his classes after screening what would still be a wildly inappropriate video.

0 thoughts on “Who wants their tween traumatized and brainwashed? I know just the school.

  1. Anna

    This teacher’s actions are so utterly appalling – I am speechless. If I had been one of those parents there would have been HELL to pay!

    Reply
  2. Shyva

    I couldn’t even make it past the first 2 minutes, that dude with the fakest toupee ever is SO DULL. Scrolling through the film, it appears he spends over 10 minutes sitting in front of a TV screen pointing at blobs on an ultrasound film, which is apparently a scan of the abortion taking place. The part where he points to “the child’s mouth wide open in a silent scream” you can’t see ANYTHING. It’s just grainy blobs. Where he can find the mouth on that thing, I have no idea.

    There is also a disconnect between his physical diagrams (a big plastic fetus with a small straw-like object that is the suction thing “that tears the child’s limbs away from his head”). Except on the ultrasound, when that straw thing flashes is looks much bigger in proportion to the actual fetus. I was expecting to see some actual gross, bloody procedure with tiny oozing limbs or something. On that ultrasound, you can’t tell anything that’s going on.

    And he keeps referring to it as “the child.” “The child senses the imminent mortal danger!” Gimme a break.

    I’m surprised the entire class didn’t sleep through the film.

    Reply
  3. brandann

    the links you gave were very informative…i read all of PP’s reaction…very informative…and over 20 years ago…

    thank-you for this post…

    oh…and that teacher is either a moron or an ass hat…either way…who shows this crap to teenagers?

    Reply
  4. lauredhel

    I’ve read the Planned Parenthood response, but there is something obvious they missed. This guy claims to be an OBGYN who has performed a heap of abortions. Yet at 0745, when he puts the tenaculum onto the model cervix, he puts it on completely wrongly.

    A tenaculum is an instrument used to hold one lip of the cervix steady while sounds, dilators and curettes are inserted. Yet the bloke on the film uses it to clamp both lips of the cervix together, which would close the cervix tightly. I’m finding it hard to believe he’s ever been to medical school at all, let alone that he has abortion experience. That action with the tenaculum displays not only ignorance of the specific technique, but a profound misunderstanding of basic anatomical concepts.

    Reply
  5. Moody

    If this happened to my daughter my first reaction would be to violence the guy up a bit. (Sorry for brining my testosterone fueled rage to your blog.) I doubt the teacher will lose his job. I couldn’t stand for my child to have to witness such blatant propaganda from an authority figure.
    “propaganda is to a democracy what the bludgeon is to a totalitarian state” -Chomsky

    Reply
  6. konstanze

    From Planned Parenthood’s critique:

    _The Silent Scream_, which was hailed by President Reagan, sent to every member of Congress, shown in part or in total on television news and other programs across the country, and whose text was read into the _Congressional Record_.

    WHAT???

    Reply
  7. Violet

    Lauredhel –
    The guy in the film, Dr. Nathanson, is a doctor, and did perform lots of abortions . . . starting when it was illegal. That doesn’t mean he’s good at it, though. He recently wrote a book about his conversion to Anti-choice-ism, and I read one person’s review of the book which I found particularly interesting:

    “I wrote a review posted at this site several months ago which apparenty amazon found too hot, and too long to handle. In 1970, Nathanson became one of the most active abortion providers in the world and evidently made a ton of money. However, Roe v. Wade was issued and the roof of his personal treasure trove fell in when thousands of physicians around the country started providing elective abortions in every state in the union. Nathanson claims to have suddenly discovered (after seeing scores of thousands of dead fetuses while doing abortions and at least scores of hundreds of stillbirths and new born babies as an ob/gyn) that the fetus, as it matures, looks a lot like a baby. He claims not to have known this until he first saw the results of early ultrasounds. As anyone who has ever done an ob residency can tell you, one doesn’t have to see his first ultrasound to know any of this. If you would like a copy of the review amazon refused, you may email me at wharri3365@cox-internet.com. William F Harrison, MD, FACOG and abortion provider.”

    So yeah, Nathanson is a doctor, but I wouldn’t trust him to check my pulse.

    Reply
  8. Violet

    “From Planned Parenthood’s critique:

    _The Silent Scream_, which was hailed by President Reagan, sent to every member of Congress, shown in part or in total on television news and other programs across the country, and whose text was read into the _Congressional Record_.

    WHAT???”

    It’s morning in America . . . . I’m going to hit the snooze button.

    Reply
  9. lauredhel

    It’s not that it was just a bit of a faux pas, though – his tenaculum placement would make the abortion impossible to perform. It’s not a mistake someone who had seen even one D&C ever would make. Perhaps he’s senile?

    Reply
  10. angryyoungwoman

    Yeah, boring beyond compare. Lots of that anti-choice propaganda language, calling doctors abortionists, saying they speak a secret language–it was almost, actually, like he was comparing abortion providers to members of a cult. It wasn’t hard at all to pick out the propaganda.

    Reply
  11. Tracey

    Thanks for posting about this, Cara. I watched The Silent Scream a while back, at the urging of a “pro-life” book I was reading, wanting to see what all the fuss was about, and even though I did get through the whole thing, I was completely unaffected. Makes no sense to me why this particular piece of propaganda-garbage is held up as such a convincing argument when it’s anything but. Thanks for the link to the PP response, too.. I had never seen that before.

    As a former teacher, I usually find myself sticking up for teachers who are under scrutiny for bad decisions, especially when they’re first-year teachers, but this guy is CLEARLY pretty f-ing incompetent.

    Reply
  12. Cara Post author

    Abusive and misogynist comments are not allowed. The fact that those comments are almost always anti-choice isn’t really my fault.

    But I wonder, in denial about what exactly, Patrick? In denial over the fact that you, with your big bad penis, own my body?

    Reply
  13. patrick dwyer

    Speaking of choice how do you think the fetus would respond if asked to choose between staying in the womb or being sucked out/ dismembered?

    Reply
  14. patrick dwyer

    Cara, in denial about the central issue. Personally I’d have less probl;em with your stance if you could just say, yes, its human, yes, it feels pain, and yes i have a right to terminate. That would be more honest.

    Reply
  15. patrick dwyer

    Any solutions about how to preserve the human species apart from women carrying little bodies inside their own bodies?

    Reply
  16. Cara Post author

    It would say: “I am a fetus. What the hell are you doing listening to me? I don’t even have a concept of what life is, and I certainly can’t talk. Maybe you ate something that was a little off.”

    More seriously, if my mother had chosen to terminate her pregnancy when I was a fetus, I’d be fine with that. I’d much rather not live than have had my mother be a miserable person whose body was forced into servitude for 9 months and then got to choose between caring for a child she didn’t want or feeling permanently guilty about giving me up for adoption. Especially since I wouldn’t know the fucking difference. But really, I love my mother. If she didn’t want to have me, that’s what I would have wanted for her.

    But yeah, I know, I hold a pro-choice view because I’m selfish.

    If it were the case that fetuses are human and feel pain, I would admit it and yes I would still think that women have a right to termination. But I don’t think that this is the case, and there is absolutely no definitive science that says it is. Well, yes, a fetus is human. Clearly, just like every cell on my body is human. That doesn’t make it a sentient person. And since you don’t have an issue with my scratching skin cells off of my arm, or even surgically removing a failing organ, that’s the issue at hand.

    Also, you and I clearly have different ideas about what the “central issue” is. I stated mine; it’s women and the right personal autonomy. Yours is the fetus. And whether you like to admit it or not, this is precisely what policies that ban abortion would do: take away the right of women to control their own bodies and force them to give birth to babies they can’t afford or don’t want.

    Reply
  17. Cara Post author

    Patrick, it would be exceedingly appreciated if you could leave only one comment at a time.

    Any solutions about how to preserve the human species apart from women carrying little bodies inside their own bodies?

    Nope. So it’s a good thing that preserving the species doesn’t include FORCING women to do that. Seeing as how the world is currently over-populated, I don’t understand how that could possibly be a concern. Women have kids every day of their own volition.

    Reply
  18. patrick dwyer

    Cara, your honesty about your willingness to support the right to choose even if it involves a painful end for the fetus is in marked contrast to those who seem to support it on the basis that there is no pain. You refer to it as not being able to speak, not being sentient, not being a person? It is a person long before it leaves the womb. Humans start small and grow big. It can’t speak after it leaves the womb either.

    Many believe in the right to choose at any time up to birth thus enabling the use of the babaric partial birth technique for termination. We can’t hear the scream becuase the head is inside…Makes it easier…to choose.

    Its interesting that many comments here seem to object to women being provided with full information prior to an abortion because its paternalistic to provide the information. This is ridiculous. The greater the information available the more informed is the choice. Are pro-choicers afraid that people might change their mind about an abortion if they are fully informed?

    Unfortunately the pro-life movement is associated with and led by religious nuts who construct arguments based on “preserving lives” And the pro-choice movement is associated/ led by feminists who construct arguments based on ” preserving freedom.”

    These distort the central issue which boils down to whether or not its ever justifiable to end human life. It is (in certain circumstances) in my opinion.

    I wish pro-choicers would end the denial inherent in their vocabulary – tissue, blob, arm scraping, big bad penises trying to control women (its average and its good!), non-sentient entities, no pain -and instead construct an argument for killing another human being when its inside a woman. That would be more honest.

    Reply
  19. Cara Post author

    Seriously, Patrick, you are the one being dishonest. Either that or you’re just fucking ignorant. First of all, fetuses cannot scream, it’s physiologically impossible, even if they could feel pain, because there is no air in their lungs. That’s why you wouldn’t be able to hear it, because it couldn’t fucking happen.

    We’re not opposed to women having full information, we’re opposed to women being fed lies by anti-choice people like yourself that are scientifically unfounded, unsupported by all doctors but those who are most ideologically driven (yeah, you can call “abortionists” not ideologically driven, but what about all of those doctors who don’t perform abortions and think that your arguments are total bullshit?), and designed for one specific reason: to make women feel like sluts and bad, bad people for not wanting to be trapped in their own body and give birth to a child they don’t want. That is your goal, and that is what we don’t want women exposed to: lies designed to scare and shame them. And apparently to have a world filled with unwanted children trapped in poverty. How that is support for “life,” I will never know.

    For the most part, you’re talking about abortions that are only performed to save the life of a woman or to abort a severely deformed fetus whose medical problems were not discovered until very late in the pregnancy. The “partial-birth” technique you refer to are done in late terms. 90% of abortions are performed in the first trimester and only 1% are performed after 21 weeks, the earliest that anyone could even argue potential viability. I know that you’re going to be opposed to those abortions, too, but that doesn’t mean you get to lie about how they’re performed.

    And I couldn’t give a shit less about your dick, but I’m certainly glad now that I haven’t yet eaten breakfast. You’re not funny, and the point at which you’re constructing an argument about how you should be able to control what goes on in my womb is not the time to make jokes. An argument going absolutely nowhere is bad enough, but I have absolutely no tolerance for out and out lies. That is your warning.

    Reply
  20. Cara Post author

    Is there something seriously wrong with you? First of all, you clearly don’t understand the definition of “censorship,” because though I wish I did, I do not run the government. If you want to voice your opinions, you too can sign up for a free blog account and write about your hatred for women to your heart’s content. I’m under no obligation moral or legal to post what you have to say on my personal blog. Secondly, I haven’t deleted a single word you have said, though I’m pretty fucking positive that we’re going to get to that point any second now.

    Reply
  21. patrick dwyer

    Well twice I tried to upload but I was told it was spam and I was trying to respond with some medical facts that might help with your journey to knowledge. If you want to terminate me thats fine

    Reply
  22. patrick dwyer

    Martin Haskell performed over 700 partial birth abortions. He said 80 per cent were elective. OK they can’t scream so having a scissors stuck in their heads and their brains sucked out mustn’t hurt

    Reply
  23. Cara Post author

    Yeah, um, that’s either a wordpress error or your own fault for including more links than any spam filter will allow. Pick whichever one happens to apply. So nice way to jump to conclusions. You’ll know that you’re banned when it says that you’re banned.

    And honestly, I have neither the time nor patience to read the same bullshit “medical” lies I’ve read time and time again and to refute them with facts from every reputable medical organization out there. It’s not on my agenda today.

    But it’s funny how the only people who use phrases associated with abortion in a way that diminishes the seriousness of abortion are anti-choicers. You know, the whole “I wish your mom had had an abortion” thing. Never heard that come out of a pro-choicer’s mouth. Seriously, “terminate” you? If you plan on ending up inside of my body, I would indeed “terminate” you and then have you arrested for sexual assault. Moron.

    I’ve wasted enough time on you and the conversation is over. You can respond to whatever you like, but I’m done here. And if you start spamming my blog — with lots of links to anti-choice sites, misogynist comments, dumbass comments that say nothing more than “censorship” — I will ban you. The end. Goodbye.

    Reply
  24. patrick dwyer

    Beverley McMillan M.D., George Flesh M.D, Dr. McArthur Hill, Bernard Nathanson M.D. (60,000 abortions and maker of Silent Scream) all perfomed tens of thousands of abortions. I can give you more names. They stopped. If you want a factual argument its no problem.

    Accusing me of hating women is a cheap response and a tactic employed by pro – chopicers. Oh…he’s anti choice therefore he must be a woman hater or a religious freak.

    Come on

    Reply
  25. patrick dwyer

    Ok. No I won’t spam your blog or do anything at all like that. In fact this is the first time I ever contributed to a blog but it looks like a first trimester end for me

    Reply
  26. Betty Boondoggle

    “Oh…he’s anti choice therefore he must be a woman hater or a religious freak.”

    Misogyny is inherent in every single anti-choice argument. The moment you start talking about denying women rights that you would not deny to men, it is a misogynistic argument.

    also, if someone actually use the argument that rape victims made pregnant by the attack shouldn’t punish the child, they are making a misogynstic argument.

    Religious freak, while not a universal, is frequently true.

    Reply
  27. patrick dwyer

    Betty, like Cara, you must be great at suppressing debate around you simply by labelling the person making the argument a misogynist, religious freak, racist etc. A great way of ensuring everyone just shuts up and agrees with you.

    Are the women who are anti-choice misogynists as well? Or are they just poor half – wits indoctrinated by the patriachal/religious structures around them. On Betty’s analysis, clearly nobody can make an argument against abortion without being misogynistic which truly reflects Betty’s level of paranoia. A pity there is no word in English to match “misogynistic” when it comes to the views of some women concerning men.

    As for denial of rights obviously I can’t deny a man the right to have an abortion because…he simply can’t have one. I know the sisters don’t like to admit it but…there are differences between men and women. Why not appreciate them instead of trying to neuter the world.

    Reply
  28. Cara Post author

    Patrick, I am soooo not in the mood for you. Calling someone misogynist, a religious freak or racist, so long as it is true, is not suppressing debate — it’s telling the truth, if you don’t like it, don’t do it. Really, why do the misogynists, racists, homophobes, etc. not get that? If you don’t want to be labeled a bigot, stop acting like one. Oh, but that’s precisely the point — you feel like it’s your birth right to act like a bigot and not get called out on it. You want to act hatefully but without ever having someone say the ugly word “hate.”

    Are the women who are anti-choice misogynists as well? Or are they just poor half – wits indoctrinated by the patriachal/religious structures around them.

    Yes, and yes but without the “half-wits” part.

    Betty’s analysis, clearly nobody can make an argument against abortion without being misogynistic which truly reflects Betty’s level of paranoia. A pity there is no word in English to match “misogynistic” when it comes to the views of some women concerning men.

    Yes, and Betty is right. And there is, dumbass. For fuck’s sake, the word is “misandry,” and it’s a stupid one that lacks any basis in reality except on extremely rare occasions. But if you’re going to be an openly vocal hater of women, at least get the damn vocabulary right.

    As for denial of rights obviously I can’t deny a man the right to have an abortion because…he simply can’t have one.

    Exactly, except for one thing — it’s not “he,” it’s you. You can’t have an abortion or choose not to have one, so shut the fuck up. Notice how I’m not sitting her having a discussion about whether or not I think we should cut your dick off, because if we cut off all men’s dicks, there would be no need for abortion? No, because I’m not a misandrist. And because I don’t have a penis. On a more practical level, I also don’t wan to institute mandatory vasectomies. What with my lack of a penis, and basic belief that every person has the right to control their own body parts — oooh!!! Even the ones that I don’t have!!! WOW!

    Why not appreciate them instead of trying to neuter the world.

    Yes, let’s appreciate those differences. Men are supposed to get jobs and rule the world and fuck sans protection without impunity. Women are supposed to stay home, submit to men and fuck only when they’re going to be punished horribly and face a strong risk of being thrown into bodily slavery. Because that’s how we were made, right? I was born with a uterus, so if something ends up inside it, it just has to fucking stay there, doesn’t it? Somehow, I doubt that you would argue against removing a kidney stone, or a tumor, though. No, I don’t think that a fetus is innately comparable to a tumor, but if I had one inside me, it’d feel exactly the same — I’d want it out of me as quickly as possible, being unable to get it out of me would be absolutely terrifying and it would feel like the end of my life.

    But that’s what Patrick wants for us ladies, because it’s how we were made. To hate our lives, have no control, and want to die! Because he said so! Gee, why can’t we appreciate Patrick’s essentialist worldview that involves only men having the right to a fulfilling life? After all, it seems that he knows what’s best for EVERYONE.

    Fuck off. No, seriously. F-u-c-k. O-f-f.

    Reply
  29. Betty Boondoggle

    “you must be great at suppressing debate around you simply by labelling the person making the argument a misogynist, religious freak, racist etc. A great way of ensuring everyone just shuts up and agrees with you.”

    You can whine, twist and pout all you want, it does not change the simple truth that all anti-choice arguments are misogynstic ones.

    “Are the women who are anti-choice misogynists as well?”

    Possibly. Or they have been duped by the false “save the baybehs!” rhetoric.

    “Or are they just poor half – wits indoctrinated by the patriachal/religious structures around them.”

    That’s a third possibility.

    However, I never made any claims about the people, did I. I criticized the arguments.

    “On Betty’s analysis, clearly nobody can make an argument against abortion without being misogynistic which truly reflects Betty’s level of paranoia.”

    Just because you’re paranoid, doesn’t mean you’re wrong.

    “A pity there is no word in English to match “misogynistic” when it comes to the views of some women concerning men. ”

    Misandry. Fail, again.

    “As for denial of rights obviously I can’t deny a man the right to have an abortion because…he simply can’t have one.”

    Are you deliberately missing the point or are you seriously that clueless?

    The point is, you would not tell a man what to do with his body.

    Gawd, that was lame statement to make.

    “I know the sisters don’t like to admit it but…there are differences between men and women.”

    Sure are. Fail, again.

    “Why not appreciate them instead of trying to neuter the world.”

    If my wanting personal and bodily autonomy means I’m neutering the world, stand still while I get the hedge clippers.

    Reply
  30. Roy

    Martin Haskell performed over 700 partial birth abortions. He said 80 per cent were elective. OK they can’t scream so having a scissors stuck in their heads and their brains sucked out mustn’t hurt

    35 seconds of google searching suggests that you’re either misinformed, or lying.
    He never claimed that 80% were elective. He claimed that he’d used the procedure over 700 times, yes. He also pointed out that he did so because the procedure was safer and had fewer complications than other procedures available to women in the 20+ week time-frame.

    Reply
  31. patrick

    Cara and Betty, thanks for the misandry word.

    Roy – See Haskells interview with the American Medical News (1993) where he said “most of my abortions are elective in the 20-24 week range.”

    And yes its more convenient to deliver them at that stage as its not so easy to dismember or hoover the child/fetus/kidney stone/tumour after the first and second trimester. Its easier to deliver, stab in the head and suck out the brains after 20 weeks.

    Do some research, Roy, before you post Although I know you have only one objective – to be loved by the sisters, to seek forgiveness for being a man. Its called emasculation.

    Whats more interesting is the absurd logic of Betty and Cara when dealing with what must be a difficult one for the sisters- the women who are opposed to abortion. They just dismiss them as being incapable of having a valid position because they must be misogynists, or unduly influenced by men and religion.

    What an insult that is to the the many educated fully informed autonomous women who don’t feel that the argument about abortion can simply be reduced to “penis” and “misogyny.”

    I’m glad you’re not in power Cara. I fear we’d see a lot of “education camps” opening just to ensure we all “think the right way.” (kind of reminiscent of Pol Pot in Cambodia-unfortunately the education cost millions of lives).

    Whats also interesting is the rage displayed by Cara and Betty at even the sight of an expression of a differing viewpoint. If I didn’t know better I’d say they were misandrists.

    Reply
  32. Cara Post author

    And now Patrick is banned! Bye, Patrick!

    In case anyone is interested, I didn’t ban him because he compared to Pol Pot (that would piss me off if it wasn’t so fucking absurd and amusing, and you have to give him credit for not going with the obvious “nazi” reference). It was the point at which he called any man who doesn’t like to spit on women for fun “emasculated,” both because it’s terribly insulting to non-misogynist men and because it’s profoundly insulting to use the word “emasculate” as an insult to begin with. I’m not even going to respond to the suggestion that I hate men, except to say that the only way this makes any sense is if Patrick believes that every other man in the world thinks and behaves just like he does (and the ones who don’t aren’t really men, because failing to talk about how women don’t deserve full citizenship makes one’s penis drop off). Though, to his credit, if this bizarre belief were true, he would actually be right.

    Reply
  33. Betty Boondoggle

    “They just dismiss them as being incapable of having a valid position because they must be misogynists, or unduly influenced by men and religion. ”

    That’s a really, really bad lie, given what was written in the thread.

    “Although I know you have only one objective – to be loved by the sisters, to seek forgiveness for being a man. Its called emasculation.”

    😆 I see his true motivation now. He’s bitter because women don’t like him. He’s mad because Roy isn’t a misogynstic douchebag who gets humilated in comment threads, but Patty does.

    Awwwww… Poor thing should probably invest in a blowup doll.

    “Whats also interesting is the rage displayed by Cara and Betty at even the sight of an expression of a differing viewpoint.”

    yes, littly boys talking about all the reasons I don’t deserve the same rights he enjoys for reasons that he, himself, will never, ever face, does kinda piss me off.

    Shut yet ignorant trap and we’ll have no problems. You have no dog in this fight.

    “If I didn’t know better I’d say they were misandrists.”

    You clearly don’t know better, about this or anything else.

    Reply
  34. Roy

    While I have, at times, sought forgiveness for being an asshole, or for being offensive, I’ve never felt particularly inclined to seek forgiveness for being male.

    And “sisters”, really?
    I’m rolling my eyes as hard as I can.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

