Birthday

I swear to god that if I read (or hear) one more fucking person talking about how people who were actually raped are insulting “real victims” by calling their experience rape . . . or saying “but that experience is nothing compared to having a knife to your throat” as if you have some extreme authority over every person’s life experience, and as if it’d be an argument even if you were right . . . I will have a goddamn fucking nervous breakdown and perhaps go on a murderous rampage.

Today is my birthday.Ā  So not wanting today to be that day and not trusting the internets to spare me (thanks ass who sent a trackback to my blog this morning with that absolute bullshit!), I’m out.



There we go.Ā  That made me feel a little better.

0 thoughts on “Birthday

  1. Lemur

    Na na na na, you’re gonna have a good time!
    …I had to! I’m sorry!
    Anyway happy birthday.
    I’d love to trackback your stuff when I write about it in my hopefully-non-bullshit blog. …As soon as I figure out how to do that. *blush*
    *offers cake without cat hair in it*

    Reply
  2. Pizza Diavola

    Happy birthday Cara! -throws confetti- ~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*~*~

    Best wishes and many happy returns! šŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. Jemima

    Happy Birthday!

    Thanks for a wonderful blog. Take the day off, you deserve it, since you’re always here or there fighting the good fight.

    Reply
  4. Jenna

    Happy Belated Birthday!

    I’m sorry I didn’t check yesterday. I hope you got everything you were wishing for!

    Peace and hugs,
    Jenna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

