0 thoughts on “What The Election Means

  1. SunlessNick

    This is part of why (part of) my response to all the “Colin Powell only endorsed Obama because of race” claims is so what if he did? Because I’m quite on board with the idea that it could be good for America to have a black president. To take that step; and all the more so because it’s still deemed a step.

    And if Powell thought the same way? Well I’m not bloody surprised. And I don’t bloody blame him.

    Reply
  2. Renee

    When I first saw this picture it really touched me. My 7 year old Destruction is an Obama fan. Outside of the whole election what Obama has affirmed for black children is that they should dream.

    Reply
  3. Melissa

    Wow – those pics are powerful. Teary-eyed at least I am over here. My son is all over this election – he is 9. We are taking the day off after the election night, cause there is no way I will be sleeping early and it is history, I want him to see this. God, just thinking about being able to go to sleep that knowing…that really makes me teary-eyed.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: What Obama’s campaign means | The Living Consequences

Leave a Reply

