Help SAFER Win $10,000

During the 24-hour Blogathon just over a month ago, I think that I made my deep respect and support for Students Active For Ending Rape (SAFER) quite clear. And so I just wanted to give them a shout out now — they have a chance at winning $10,000 for the organization, and just two or three minutes of your time can help them win.

Ideablob is a site that allows people to present their ideas to an internet audience. Users vote on the best idea from each round of submissions, and the one that gets the most votes wins a $10,000 grant to put that idea to good use. It’s really that simple.

Click here to vote for SAFER now.

You will have to register for the site first, but that will only take a minute or two. You can make sure that you’re not on any of their email lists after you sign up and vote by going to your profile, then settings, and unchecking the appropriate boxes. Again, it took me two or three minutes, I’m not going to get any unwanted email as a result, and it’s going to a great cause! Go, vote! And then tell others to do the same on Twitter, Facebook, etc.

And while I’m writing, I wanted to just fill you in that I’m rather busy as of late, and of course with the most exciting day of my life coming up next Wednesday, I’ll be a bit distracted on that end as well. I still plan on getting that last Beatles: Rock Band post at you on Saturday (fingers crossed), but other than that, blogging will sadly continue to suffer for the next week and a half. (Assuming, of course, that you consider very light blogging with most posts that do actually go up being about a music video game to be “suffering.” Ha.) See you soon!

0 thoughts on “Help SAFER Win $10,000

  1. Sarah M

    We are finalists! Everyone will need to vote again at the end of the month, but we are so psyched to have made it to the finals because of folks like you!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

